Bringing the Magic… again!

After a looooong hiatus, I have decided to bring the Worship From The Ground Up magic back.  Let me fill you in on what’s been going on in my world, and what you can expect from this blog in the coming weeks an months.  Read on to see what I’ve been up to and what’s next for this blog…

WHERE HAVE YOU BEEN, MATT?!!

Shortly after my last post, at the end of November 2012, my wife gave birth to our second lovely daughter, Lily.

Image

here’s a recent pic of Lily

Immediately following that amazing event, we finalized plans and finished the construction project on our church’s new campus location.  If you’ve ever been involved in a process like this, you know it’s pretty amazing and exhausting.  This involved several crazy days and nights of wire-pulling, arguing over who is running to Taco Bell to get the team Baja Blast, and lots and lots of nights of run-throughs and rehearsals to work out all the technical kinks.  We opened our new building the second week of February 2013, with an overwhelming turnout.  Next on the horizon was Easter 2013.  We pulled out all the stops and had a great Resurrection Sunday, incorporating lots of new gadgets and gizmos and techniques.  I was blown away by how well my band and tech team stepped up to the plate and owned it.

Then… we moved, packed up everything in our tiny duplex and moved into a nice home in Carthage at the beginning of June 2013.  So, we are just now getting things back to a normal routine.  Lily is sleeping nights (sorta).  I have a riding mower!  And I now have enough of my brain available to bring back this blog.

WHAT’S NEXT FOR THE BLOG?!!

I have almost 9 months worth of experiences, conferences, worship events, tough lessons, and awesome wins to tell you guys all about.  I want to kick this back online and post some new music I have been listening to.  I wanna share some books and movies/TV that have inspired me.  I also want to start walking you through my weekly process.

So, get ready to check back often.  I want to make this a journey worth sharing.

Leave a Reply

